ct scan and x ray during pregnancy, consequences?

eveve80

Hi everybody, I would like to start off by saying thank you for reading my post and special thanks to those that would decide to help me. I am going to appreciate very much any answer of any kind.

So, 16 days ago (on 5th of November) I have had a ct scan for my back and it was followed by an x ray too. I am not an expert in this and I don’t know whether will it or not affect my baby, but I am currently extremely worried that it is going to affect my baby. (I have found out that I would been then 3 week pregnant, I mean during the time I have had the scan and the X ray).  I did not know that I am pregnant otherwise I wouldn’t do it! is there any of you that can help me please? can you tell me if those tests are safe for my baby or they are not? is there any of you who have also had a ct scan and a x ray during the time you were pregnant? If you did then is your baby ok? I need to mention that even if you are going to post not so good news then I would rather hear the ugly truth than a beautiful lie, please tell me everything you know SINCERELY, don’t try to encourage me please, but tell me everything how it was. This is not my first baby, it is my second pregnancy, but I have never had any ct scan and x ray during the first pregnancy. I’m extremely worried that something might be wrong now with my 2nd baby….

Thanks you all a lot for taking your time reading this and responding. This is very important for me, please help. BTW, congrats to every new mom out there.

tameeka