Do I have premenopausal symptoms?

litalta

Hello,

Can someone answer my questions please? I never done a research on this problem and I'm out of ideas but I guess someone here can help me. So I am on about the end of my 3rd week of having my period, it goes normal then starting being quite heavy with a lot of blood clots. Afterwards I have almost no discharge at all and then back to my usual, normal period again. I skipped my period in March and it didn't start until now in April. I've had normal periods all my life that's why I am concerned now. I am 47 years old so I think I have all the chances for having premenopausal symptoms. I already said this that I am not an expert however I do have another theorem that it could be some hormone imbalance. Should I be worried? Can this lead to some serious health problems? I didn't visit my doctor due to his monthly trip in another country and I would really like to get some answers until then. If this is nothing serious I don't want to get some drugs until the doctor will see me. Any suggestions please?

Thanks,
Beatrice G.

Symone