Too early menopause?

DonnaAKyle

hello my dear girls, I’m a newbie and I’m here because I have a big problem and I would like to tell you about my story and to ask for your help regarding it. So, I’m 31 years old and not so long ago I found out that I have some health problems. My doctor diagnosed me with early menopause that was caused by the premature ovarian failure. I have irregular periods but I have never thought about this like about something very bad, this continued for almost 3 or 4 years and I always thought that this was because of my boyfriend and because we are trying to have a baby for that time, besides, I’m not the only woman in the world with irregular periods, no? Talking seriously, telling now that I’m shocked would be an understatement, in reality I’m super mega shocked and I didn’t expected that this will happen to me, in fact I didn’t knew that something like this is even possible. I mean, have heard about this a couple of times but I never thought that this is something that actually happened to a few women, but even if so, I have never thought that this will happen to me too. I have discussed about this with my doctor so many times, and he tried to encourage me to tell me that everything will be okay, but I knew that now I’m in a pretty bad situation. I always wanted to have a baby and I always planned to have it till my 30s, but during these 10 years I was always busy with my career and I thought that I’ll succeed with my family and my baby but later. Now that I found out about this I feel so stressed depressed and I can’t explain exactly how I feel right now. I know that I can’t have a baby anymore and that it will be very difficult to create a family. I always wanted to have a baby and understanding that this wouldn’t happen to me it’s really an awful thing to realize.