Can diarrhea be a pregnancy symptom?

Quily

Hi all. I am a little scared that’s why I hope that someone will answer my question and maybe I will get better. I am 17 years old and because of a stupidity I’ve had unprotected sex with my boyfriend 12 days ago. So this morning I had diarrhea. I am not an expert in this field so I would like to know if diarrhea is a pregnancy symptom. I think it sounds strange: diarrhea being a pregnancy symptom but better safe than sorry, that’s why I took my chance to write here. I’ve already took a pregnancy test and it came back negative, but I am concerned that’s because it’s too early. Can someone give me any ideas what this could be?

Bedeencion1980

Well, it could be so, it can be your bodies morning sickness. Any time you have unprotected sex the chances of being pregnant are high so everything is possible. It's good you already made a test but you may wait another couple of days and make a pregnancy test again. Get an appointment with your doctor and let him know all your symptoms and everything you've got. I'm sure he will make some test and you will have to wait until he will give you an answer based on the tests results. You can also get other symptoms now such as vomiting, unusual discharges and others. Anyway you have to calm down and not to worry about it. Even if you're pregnant it's not the end of the world. It happens. Discuss it with your parents, with your boyfriend and whoever judges you just ignore them. I've seen girls who were pregnant at your age, now they are older and they are doing pretty well and they never regret having a child. If you're not and you don't want to be, as you said, better safe than sorry and use condoms next time. Either way good luck sweet heart. 

ForYou