I’m new to Crestor, some opinions?

Wasoness

Hey there everybody. as I have said, I am new to this drug Crestor, generally I am new to this treatment at all so a bit of your opinions would be greatly appreciated. I am only 51 years old and I have a friend who is a doctor who is saying that it is likely genetic as I am reasonably, healthy guy and indeed, never had an issue, doing sports and bad habits keeping at low. I am now only 6 weeks into my crestor treatment so I can’t say anything so far. my bad cholesterol has been almost 4 times more higher end of the triglycerides levels. Saying that, it truly has scared the sh*t out of me and as I have already said, I have always been trying to have a healthy way of living, I’ve always been eating very well and I have been trying to exercise, yeah, I do know that I am doing a very bad decision of smoking as I still smoke and yeah… shame on me, but I smoke 10 cigarettes a day (maximum, as it can be as low as to only 5 a day) and I am not smoking 40 a day as some other guys. that’s pretty much the only bad habit I have. I am going to take another blood test in another 6 weeks and we’re going to see. any advice about this, any information, any opinion or experience, as I said, would be very much appreciated. What are the crestor’s side effects, what do you think about the drug? do you think that there are any other better options for me? anything is appreciated. I wish you all the best.

Suffes