kidney transplant and sport!

Ditach

Hello everyone I have a question and take it seriously please because it’s very important for me. So I have had serious problems with my left kidney and my doctor told me that I have had to do a transplant. I have waited for this transplant approximately one year and when he found me a donor I thought that I’m the happiest man in the world. Before the transplant I was practicing sport and I was a body builder, after I found that I have kidney problem I decided to quit in order not to make it all even worse, even doctor told me that I have to quit for now so that’s what I’ve done. After the transplant I asked him if I can start to do sport again and he told me that after 3 months I’ll be able to do this, during these 3 months he want to see how my kidneys work together and if there is everything okay. My question is linked with sport. I know that I can do sport, but I don’t know if I can use protein shakes and I would like to know more about all the procedures. If there is somebody that is able to tell me what can I do and what I should not - I’ll be very happy if you would tell me this. I started to do sports but I forgot to ask it my doctor. Thank you a lot!

deidaru