Pregnant and taking an antibiotic?

aNNaJa

Hi people. can you help please? if I am pregnant, am I allowed to take the antibiotic called zythromax 250 mg tablets to use in order to cure chlamydia? Any information regarding pregnancy – chlamydia – antibiotics (esp zythromax 250 mg) is going to be deeply appreciated!

vernita

Hey there annaja. I am not an expert and not an doctor so I can only give you an advice, it was what I would do if I would be you: I would either call a pharmacy or I would call my doctor and would ask him or her what I need to do. I am not sure whether is it safe to take zythromax 250 mg or it is not, but what I do know for sure is that in case you are pregnant then you definitely have to cure the chlamydia (you have to cure it anyway, but especially when you’re pregnant). That is why, you have to do something, to take something, not sure what, but something you need to do about that for sure. One not sure thing is if it is zythromax safe or not. anyway, don’t forget to update and to let us know when you find out if the medication is safe or not (for reference) and you could also tell us all what else is safe to take for chlamydia when you’re pregnant. I’m pretty sure you could help lots of women out there who need to find this out. good luck.

dessiepower