ativan dependence?

Candepoccus

hi. i am experiencing panic attacks and anxienty so my doctor prescripted me pills ativan. i am taking 1,5 mg of it everyday, half a pill every 5-6 hours, that means 3 times a day. few days ago i didn't took two pills and i had panic attack and anxiety really bad. i didn't took the pill for about 15-17 hours and i didn't expect something like that. this is my first time i missed my pills in these almost 2 months i take them. my doctor gave me pills only for two months so i guess i can expect a similar situation when i will run out of pills? i guess the severe anxienty will come right back? is this a normal thing? my doctor is out of the city now so i can't get an appointment now. oh yes, one more thing. do i need to change a dosage or something like that if im planning to drink alcohol? im not planning getting drunk, but is going to be safe if i take few drinks? thanks

JJJohn