days after period to get pregnant?

babykim89

Hi everyone,

My husband and I decided to have a baby so we want to give it a try. My period recently ended so I was wondering how many days need to pass so I can get pregnant? Someone has a clear answer? I don't remember where I heard that I can get pregnant at any time but the best result is about 10 days after the period but I don't know if this is true? If is a wrong information? Last months (maybe year) I didn't kept track of my period since we didn't have any problems or plans getting pregnant. Some information about me: 25 years old, healthy woman, my period usually is 6 max. 7 days and is about 28 days thing, but I don't know for sure because as I said, I didn't kept track of my period. When I should be able to get pregnant? Any information or opinion? Thanks

Kim

MBernic

Hello Kim, I don't have any degree in such things and I'm not an expert, but I just want to help. And might help you :)

Theoretically you can get pregnant at any time (even during menstruation - but I don't recommend it :D ), but anyway there is a specific period for each women when she gets pregnant. In many it depends on "28 days thing" as you said, on how long your cycles are, but not on its length. It's the perfect time for starting keeping track of your cycles (I assume that you know how to keep track of it - 1st day of your period until 1st day of your next period). You are most likely to get pregnant in your ovulation days which are around days 11 to 14 (if you have 28 days cycle). The longer is the cycle the more delayed your ovulation is. In conclusion for all I wrote over there, I can say that the best timing for getting pregnant is about 4 days in the middle of your cycle. Start discovering your body and track your periods and everything will be just fine ;) Hope my information helped you and hope that you 2 soon will be already 3 :D Good luck and take care of you ;) Best wishes

tameeka