I want to ask about basal joint arthroplasty

JJoosshh

Hello everyone on this forum, I'm new here, please be kind :) Well I'm having some troubles with my thumb and I would like to ask something about basal joint arthroplasty because I'm thinking about having this surgery. Especially I would like to talk with those who already had it and passed thru this situation, however every non experience and only theoretical part is going to be appreciated. I mean that everything is welcome. So my biggest wonders are what is one's recovery time like and how is the pain after the surgery. Also some information about approximate prices is going to be great! I would like to know everything about how much time is going to take the surgery, what is the result, how much time is going to take full recovery or at least until the pains is going to disappear. I have read something about it on the internet but I'm far away from understanding it because I have no knowledge in medicine that is why I need some simple responses without sophisticated terminology for a guy like me. Thank you all in advance for the reponses and have a great day!

- Josh, 27 and generally healthy.

Goldie