infection?

gocowboys12

hey, i'm having troubles here trying figuring out what is wrong with my testicles and how to treat it. about two weeks ago, maybe three, i started using a new cream when shaving my testicles and my problem appeared. i don't know for sure whether this caused it but i'm clueless if something else could be, moreover the probability of being a simple coincidence it's too high because i've never had it before and i've never used this cream before. my testicles started being itchy more and more until they became unbeareble itchy. After some time the skin changed, it looks like compressed and some kind of large lumps appeared on it. i've done a little research on the internet about what could i have and the symptoms were similar to a type of infection, fungus infection. but when i started using anti fungal cream few days ago everything is getting worse, this infection just seems to spread. i have my appointment to my urologyst in few days, but i am a little afraid. what is this and how to stop it?

Strien

I'm not an expert but from what you've described there it really seems to be a fungal infection. Very good that you have an appointment, you really need to see a doctor. There are some topical medications like your anti-fungal cream which doesn't work out. Your dermatologist knows the best what you need and he should be able to help and to give you the right medication that shall work perfectly. Try to rush your meeting if the problem is getting worse and worse how you describe it. Do not try any other creams or lotions without your doctor approval!!! You don't know to what this can lead! Best wishes

TheAkision